Women's Cell

Internal Complaints Committee

In consonance with the University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015, an Internal Complaints Committee as under has been formed to provide protection against sexual harassment of women at the work place and for the prevention and redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto. Following are the members of the committee :

S.No Constitution Member Designation
1 Presiding Officer Dr. Jayasree Nambiar Assistant Professor
2 Two Teaching Faculty Prof. Bhakti Joshi Assistant Professor
Prof. Shabnam Shaikh External Faculty
3 Two Non-Teaching Faculty Mr. Sandeep Todkar Administrative Staff
Mrs. Deepika Toprani Administrative Staff
4 Three Student Members Miss Ishika Saini Student Representative
Mr. Samarth Gupta Student Representative
Miss Prachi Agarwal  Student Representative
5 N.G.O Prajakta Rudrawar NGO Member
6 External Member Adv. Sumit Sonare Advocate